Dates and deadlines for distance students top banner image

Fall 2016: Monday, August 22 – Friday, December 16, 2016

  • Joe'SS registration appointments for Fall begins: Monday, April 4
  • Last day to register for Fall via Joe’SS: Sunday, August 21
  • Fall classes begin: Monday, August 22
  • Labor Day Holiday – No classes: Monday, September 5
  • Last day to register for a course: Tuesday, September 6
  • Last day to add courses: Tuesday, September 6
  • Last day to drop with 100% refund*(No refund after this date): Monday, September 12
  • Last day to notify Registrar of intent to graduate in December: Tuesday, September 20
  • Last day to change to HEARER status: Monday, October 3
  • Last day to drop without WD showing on transcript: Monday, October 3
  • Mid-semester: Saturday, October 15
  • Mid-semester grades available to students via Joe’SS: Monday, October 24
  • Advising Week for Spring 2017: Mon- Fri, October 24-October 28
  • Joe’SS registration appointments for Spring 2017 begins: Monday, October 31
  • Last day to drop a course: Friday, November 11
  • Last day to withdraw from school: Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Holiday vacation: Sun-Mon, November 20-November 28
  • Last day of Fall classes: Friday, December 9
  • Final exams: Mon-Fri, December 12-December 16
  • Graduate Commencement Ceremony at 10:00 a.m.: Saturday, December 17
  • Grades will be posted and available to students via Joe’SS: Monday, December 26

 *Refund policy applies only to Global Learning Distance students.

Spring 2017 Semester: Tuesday, January 17 – Friday, May 12, 2017

  • Spring 2017 advising week: Monday, October 24 – Friday, October 28
  • Joe'SS appointments for spring begin: Monday, October 31
  • Last day to register for Spring via Joe'SS: Monday, January 16
  • MLK Jr. Holiday, no classes: Monday, January 16
  • Spring classes begin: Tuesday, January 17
  • Last day to register for a spring 2017 class: Monday, Januay 30
  • Last day to add courses: Monday, January 30 
  • Last day for distance students to drop a spring class with 100% refund (after this date no refund will be issued): Monday, February 6      (Add/Drop Policy)
  • Last day to notify registrar of intent to graduate in spring 2017: Monday, February 13
  • Last day to drop a spring course without WD showing as grade: Monday, February 27
  • Last day to switch to hearer status for a spring course: Monday, February 27
  • Mid-semester: Saturday, March 11
  • Spring recess, no classes: Thursday, March 16 – Sunday, March 19
  • Mid-semester grades available to students via Joe’SS: Monday, March 20
  • Advising week for summer and fall 2017 semesters: Monday, March 20 – Friday, March 24
  • Spring break, no classes: Monday, March 27 - Sunday, April 2
  • Joe'SS appointments for summer and fall 2017 semesters begins: Monday, April 3
  • Last day to drop a spring 2017 class: Friday, April 14
  • Last class day for spring 2017: Friday, May 5
  • Final exams week for spring 2017: Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12
  • Graduate Commencement Ceremony: Saturday, May 13 (10:00am)
  • Grades will be posted and available to students in Joe’SS: Tuesday, May 23

*Refund policy applies only to Global Learning Distance students.

Summer 2017 Semester: Monday, June 5 - Friday, July 28, 2017

FOUR-WEEK SESSION

  • Summer and Fall Advising Week: Monday, March 20 - Friday, March 24
  • Joe'SS appointments for summer and fall begins: Monday, April 3
  • Last day to register for summer via Joe'SS ends: Sunday, June 4
  • Summer classes begin: Monday, June 5
  • Last day to register for a course: Wednesday, June 7
  • Last day to add courses: Friday, June 9
  • Last day to drop with 100% refund* (No refund after this date): Friday, June 9
  • Last day to change to HEARER status: Wednesday, June 14
  • Last day to drop without WD showing on transcript: Wednesday, June 14
  • Last day to drop a course: Friday, June 23
  • Last day to withdraw from school: Friday, June 23
  • Last day of classes: Friday, June 30

EIGHT-WEEK SESSION

  • Summer and Fall Advising Week: Monday, March 20-Friday, March 24
  • Joe'SS appointments for summer and fall begins: Monday, April 3
  • Last day to register for summer via Joe'SS ends: Sunday, June 4
  • Summer classes begin: Monday, June 5
  • Last day to register for a course: Friday, June 9
  • Last day to add courses: Friday, June 9
  • Last day to notify Registrar of intent to graduate in summer: Friday, June 16
  • Last day to drop with 100% refund*(no refund after this date): Friday, June 16
  • Last day to change to HEARER status: Friday, June 23
  • Last day to drop a course without WD showing on transcript: Friday, June 23
  • Independence Day Holiday - no classes: Monday, July 4
  • Last day to drop a course: Monday, July 17
  • Last day to withdraw from school: Monday, July 17
  • Last day of Eight-Week summer classes: Tuesday, July 25
  • Final Exams: Thursday, July 27 - Friday, July 28
  • Grades will be posted and available to student in Joe'SS: Monday, August 7

*Refund policy applies only to Global Learning Distance students.

Fall 2017 Semester: Monday, August 21 - Friday, December 15, 2017

  • Joe'SS registration appointments for Fall begins: Monday, April 3
  • Last day to register for fall via Joe'SS: Sunday, August 20
  • Fall classes begin: Monday, August 21
  • Labor Day Holiday - no classes: Monday, September 4
  • Last day to register for a course: Tuesday, September 5
  • Last day to drop with 100% refund* (No refund after this date): Monday, September 11
  • Last day to notify Registrar of intent to graduate December 2017: Tuesday, September 19
  • Last day to change to HEARER status: Monday, October 2
  • Last day to drop without WD showing on transcript: Monday, October 2
  • Mid-semester: Saturday, October 14
  • Mid-semester grades available to students via Joe'SS: Monday, October 23
  • Advising Week for Spring 2018: Monday, October 23 - Friday, October 27
  • Joe'SS registration appointments for Spring 2018 begins: Monday, October 30
  • Last day to drop a course: Friday, November 10
  • Last day to withdraw from school: Friday, November 10
  • Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes: Monday, November 20 to Friday, November 24
  • Last day of fall classes: Friday, December 8
  • Final exams: Monday, December 11 - Friday, December 15
  • Graduate Commencement Ceremony: Saturday, December 16
  • Grades will be posted and available to students via Joe'SS: Saturday, December 23

*Refund policy applies only to Global Learning Distance students.

Sync with DCE Dates & Deadlines Google Calendar!

Google calendar ID: mstglobal@mst.edu

Please note: this calendar of dates and deadlines is ONLY for distance classes. Main campus students: please refer to the drop dates and refund policies at registrar.mst.edu.